Blog

Key Guide

CTM = Crime, Thriller, Mystery Genre Authors

ROF = Romance and Other Fiction Authors

 RSS Feed

Category: CTM - Rebecca Cantrell

  1. Kat's Review of A is For Asshat by Rebecca Cantrell and Sean Black

    Posted on

    Synopsis: The first novel in a fast-paced, funny new series that's perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Sue Grafton. 

    After a decade spent in the glare of the Hollywood spotlight as the star of kids’ TV show Half Pint Detective, Sofia Salgado has had enough. Desperate to build a life outside showbiz, she quits acting to do something that everyone around her– including her family – thinks is plain nuts. Get a real job. 

    They think she’s even crazier when she announces that she’s going to become a real detective, instead of playing one on TV. She’s convinced the technical consultant from her TV show, Brendan Maloney, to take her on in his detective agency, but can accident-prone Sofia hack it?

    Kat’s Rating: 4/5